CALL: (515) 389-3111

National Honor Society



The Paton-Churdan National Honor Society is an active leadership group at PC and in the community. Projects include helping with the weekly packing and distribution of Rocket Fuel Packs, Trunk or Treat, Spring Blood Drive, and leaders of their school leadership team. It is the goal of PC NHS to complete one service project a month.

On Monday, October 22, The Paton-Churdan National Honor Society inducted four new members. New members include (front row) Jacob Geisler, Kyla Beyers, Madi Minnehan and Chloe Berns. Current members include (back row) Clayton Smith, Megan Carey, Jenna Beyers, Kaleb Fisher and Eric Thompson, not pictured- Jack Bryson and Jon Thede.  Following induction a cake reception was held in honor of the new inductees and their families.


Current members:  Clay Smith, Megan Carey, Jenna Beyers, Jack Bryson, Kaleb Fisher, Jon Thede, Jacob Geisler, Kyla Beyers, Madi Minnehan, and Chloe Berns.

Advisor: Libby Towers

Membership to the National Honor Sociery is as follows:

Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors are eligible for National Honor Society based on their scholarship achievement of maintaining a 3.0 grade point average.  Eligible students must then apply for membership. Applications are reviewed and scored based on a rubric. A faculty committee then reviews blind applications and selects new members based on the four pillars of National Honor Society-- Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.